pc2 Program Details

Saturday September 26, 2015 at 8:00 PM (and Sunday September 27, 2015 at 3:00 pm The Peace Center Concert Hall

Conductor Edvard Tchivzhel
Piano Andrew Von Oeyen

Ravel: Piano Concerto, G major
Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2, Op. 27, E minor

We open our 68th concert season with Ravel’s sparkling and jazzy Piano Concerto, performed by the brilliant and charismatic virtuoso, Andrew Von Oeyen, hailed for his elegant and insightful interpretations, great artistry and brilliant technique. Rachmaninoff’s beloved and popular Second Symphony brings our opening night to a triumphal conclusion.

To purchase tickets, call The Peace Center Box Office at (864) 467-3000 or toll-free at (800) 888-7768, or online at

New subscribers can save 50% to the GSO’s 6-concert Masterworks Series, including “Opening Spectacular;” click here for season ticket information to the GSO’s 2015-2016 season!