Maestro Performs “The Majestic Verdi” with GSO: May 2018

 Program Details Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. The Peace Center Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Christina Major, Soprano Stacey Rishoi, Mezzo-Soprano Scott Ramsay, Tenor Nathan Stark, Bass The Greenville Chorale, Bingham Vick, Jr., Artistic Director & Conductor BUY TICKETS Verdi: Messa da Requiem Verdi’s Requiem is among the choral

Maestro Performs “What a Wonderful World” with GSO: April 2018

 Program Details Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. Sunday, April 8, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. The Peace Center Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor BUY TICKETS Debussy: La mer Ravel: La valse, poeme choregraphique Grofe: Grand Canyon Suite A celebration of nature’s majesty and the miracle of life awaits in this spectacular program that features a rich depiction

Maestro Performs “Farewell and Welcome Back” with GSO: March 2018

 Program Details Friday, March 23, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. The Gunter Theatre Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor BUY TICKETS Haydn: Symphony No. 45, F-sharp minor (Abschieds-Symphonie; Farewell Symphony) Corigliano: Promenade Overture Elgar: The Wand of Youth: Music to a Child’s Play, op. 1A and

Maestro Performs “And the Winner Is…” with GSO: March 2018

 Program Details Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. The Peace Center Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Yekwon Sunwoo, Gold Medal Winner of the Fifteenth Van Cliburn International Piano Competition BUY TICKETS Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3, op. 30, D minor Brahms: Symphony No. 4, op. 98, E minor A new

Maestro Performs “A Musical Valentine” with GSO: February 2018

 Program Details Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 7:30 p.m. The Peace Center Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Edwin McCain, vocalist BUY TICKETS  Treasure the most romantic holiday with some of the most beautiful music ever composed in a very special Valentine Pop’s concert.  Greenville’s own talented singer and songwriter, Edwin McCain, reunites with the GSO for a blend

Maestro Performs “Love Stories” with GSO: January 2018

 Program Details Saturday, January 27, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. Sunday, January 28, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. The Peace Center Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor BUY TICKETS Tchaikovsky: “Romeo and Juliet” Overture – Fantasy Tchaikovsky: “Francesca da Rimini,” op. 32 R. Strauss: “Don Juan,” TrV 156, op. 20Z R. Strauss: “Der Rosenkavalier,” TrV 227, op. 59: Suite The drama

Maestro Performs “The Nutcracker” with GSO and International Ballet: December 2017

 Program Details Friday, December 1, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. The Peace Center Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Adiarys Almedia, soloist Taras Domitro, soloist STARRING INTERNATIONAL GUEST ARTISTS ADIARYS ALMEIDA & TARAS DOMITRO Sponsored by Graham and Greta Somerville GSO sponsored in part by Jack

Maestro Performs “Holiday at Peace” with GSO: December 2017

 Program Details Presented by United Community Bank Friday, December 15, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. The Gunter Theatre Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Rachel York, vocalist BUY TICKETS By popular demand, Broadway star and audience favorite, Rachel York returns for the GSO’s most popular Pops concert,

Maestro Performs “Mozart’s Magic Flute and Harp” with GSO: November 2017

 Program Details Friday, November 17, 2017 at 8:00 p.m. Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 8:00 p.m. Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. The Peace Center Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor Caroline Ulrich, flute John Wickey, harp BUY TICKETS Mozart: “Die Zauberflote,” K. 620 (“The Magic Flute”): Overture Mozart: Concerto for Flute & Harp, K. 299 (297c), C